Eric Chaim Kline, Bookseller

Eric Chaim Kline, Bookseller

Kinsey Millhone Series "A" Is For Alibi": 12 volumes from "H" is for Homicide to "S" is for Silence.

New York: Holt, Rinehart and Company; G. P. Putnam's Sons, 1991-2005. First edition. Hardcover. Quarto. Original pictorial wrappers over paper covered boards. First edition, first printing (except "H" is for Homicide, 1st edition, 5th printing) of these volumes from the fascinating chronological series of mystery novels set in and around the fictional town of Santa Teresa, California. All novels of the series are written from the perspective of a female private investigator named Kinsey Millhone. Very minor rubbing or creasing along edges of wrappers. Slight staining on free front enpaper of "H" volume. Wrappers in overall very good, interior in near to fine condition. vg. Item #25240

About the author: Sue Taylor Grafton (born April 24, 1940) is a contemporary American author of detective novels. Grafton's first book of this series is "A" is for Alibi, written and set in 1982. The series continues with "B" is for Burglar, "C" is for Corpse, and so on through the alphabet. The timeline of the series is slower than real-time. The daughter of novelist CW Grafton, Grafton is a graduate of the University of Louisville, where she earned a bachelors degree in English Literature. In addition to her books, she has written for television. Some of these works were in collaboration with her husband, Steven Humphrey. In 2004, Grafton received the Ross Macdonald Literary Award, given to "a California writer whose work raises the standard of literary excellence."

Price: $350.00

See all items in Literature
See all items by